Great Experience – Quicken Online

I was logged into my Quicken Online account earlier today, but then I got distracted by other things (as I am wont to do). When I returned, this message was waiting for me:

Quicken Online Session Timeout Message

Quicken Online Session Timeout Message

This is a great message, because it:

1) Tells me what happened,

2) tells me WHY it happened (a lot of people forget this part)

3) tells me what to do about it, and

4) tells me all of these things in a helpful, friendly tone.

So simple; so rarely done this well.  I’m not too surprised, because every Quicken product or service I’ve ever used has been great with the user experience. (I am guessing any of you out there who have used TurboTax recently would agree.)

One Response to Great Experience – Quicken Online

  1. Chelsea says:

    Hi there,

    Thanks so much for your comments on our sign-out screen. It’s a detail many people don’t usually notice.

    I made sure to pass your compliments along to the right people. We’ve tried to really improve the Quicken Online user experience over the past couple of months, so it’s excellent to see it’s helping people like you!

    – Chelsea, Quicken Online

Leave a Reply

